2020 Calendar

PYO in 2020

Rehearsals, workshops and performance are typically held on three weekends in each school term.

In 2020, PYO begins with a three-day intensive orchestral academy led by ACO musicians on 21-23 February, which will include a public concert performance by the students alongside their professional mentor.

Music will be available at least three weeks before the start of each term’s project. Students are expected to familiar with the repertoire before the first rehearsal. Students are expected to attend all rehearsals and performances unless otherwise approved by the Penrith Youth Orchestra Administrator.

Calendar

To be considered for this program, students must be able to commit to the following dates:  

PYO ACADEMY Friday 21 February
TERM 3 Sunday 09 August
Saturday 22 February
  Sunday 16 August
Sunday 23 February
Sunday 23 August
       
TERM 2 Sunday 31 May
TERM 4 Sunday 08 November
Sunday 07 June
  Sunday 15 November
Sunday 14 June
Sunday 22 November